To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
A Treatise on Cosmic Fire - Section Two - Division D - Thought Elementals and Fire Elementals
c. The Devas and the Planes

Preliminary Remarks. We have considered in broad and general terms the various types of force which animate deva substance, and its origin. Now we can study more specifically the deva entities in their various groups, having laid down the fundamentals in connection with them.

In this particular section students must remember that we are not considering those builders of involutionary development which are spoken of in theosophical and occult literature as the elemental essences. We are discussing those who are on the evolutionary arc, and who are the agents of cosmic force, whilst the lesser builders are the agents specifically of solar and of lunar force. Solar force implies the various differentiations of the threefold cosmic force as it manifests within the solar [628] system. Solar force can also (as far as the creative or building faculty of man is concerned) be termed planetary force, for every human being (be he Adept or ordinary man) builds and creates his thought forms - consciously or unconsciously - within the planetary spheres in the three worlds.

We shall now come to a considerable amount of tabulation, for all that it is wise and possible to give at this time are certain facts, names and outlines which can only be demonstrated through the law of correspondence. The key to comprehension is always this law. The basic differentiation in the solar system is as follows:

Agni Electric fire Spirit Central Spiritual Sun Energy
Surya Solar fire Vishnu Heart of the Sun Light
Brahma Fire by friction Physical visible Sun Fohat
  • As electric fire the Logos manifests as the seven aspects of Will, spiritual impulse or purpose.
  • As solar fire He manifests as the seven Rays, or as the Light of Wisdom, the Consciousness, radiating through the form.
  • As fire by friction He manifests as the seven Sons of Fohat, the seven great fires, or the active heat of intelligent substance.

These three aspects of the God of Fire, and of the fire of God, are the three Entities of the logoic Trinity, and each in turn manifests through seven other Entities Who form their total manifestation.

Sevenfold electric fire. The seven types of spiritual existences, or the seven Spirits before the Throne in Their essential essence; the dynamic force or will lying back of all manifestation. They form on their own plane in a peculiar sense the logoic "Jewel in the Lotus," and [629] hence are inconceivable to our intelligence in this solar system, as They are not revealed until the "Son be made perfect," or the logoic consciousness is fully awakened. They are esoterically the "Spirits of Darkness."

Sevenfold solar fire. The seven Heavenly Men, the sumtotal of Light, the seven Rays of manifestation of the Spiritual Sun. In time and space these seven Rays of Light become the nine (the major three, with the third demonstrating as seven) and are thus esoterically the nine petals of the logoic Ego as He manifests in His physical vehicle. They are esoterically the "Sons of Light."

Sevenfold fire by friction. The seven brothers of Fohat. The seven manifestations of electricity, or of electrical phenomena. These are the seven Raja-Lords or Devas of the seven planes; they are the seven Fires, or those seven states of activity through which consciousness is expressing itself. They are the vehicles of consciousness and the seven vibrations. They are esoterically the "Brothers of energy."

Therefore it will be apparent that the sumtotal of logoic manifestation as it can be seen in existence in time and space is:

  • Seven Spirits - sevenfold will.
  • Seven Rays - sevenfold quality or psyche.
  • Seven Deva Lords - sevenfold form.

The latter are literally the seven spirillae, or force vibrations within the logoic physical permanent atom. This needs to be carefully borne in mind and pondered upon. The seven Rays are the sumtotal of the psychic nature of the Logos, as it radiates through His physical form - His seven qualities, the aggregate of the expression of His desire, or love nature. The seven Spirits are the sumtotal of His Will-to-be aspect, the synthetic Life of His total manifestation, that which causes the persistence [630] of the form, and its evolution for as long as the logoic Ego seeks physical existence.

To Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, June 1, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web