To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Nature of Esoteric Astrology - Spiritual Effects of the Zodiacal Constellations
The same basic mode of considering the three Crosses can be carried out with Gemini, Taurus, Aries or the reverse: Aries, Taurus and Gemini, remembering always that the Mutable Cross governs the wheel in ordinary progress and the Fixed Cross governs it on the reversed progress during discipleship. The Cardinal Cross in reality governs [152] both processes but this is only understood when initiation has taken place.
  1. Aries - Governs the Path of Discipleship. The Will to return to the Source. Determination to achieve liberation. The emanating cause of the changes upon the Mutable and Fixed Crosses.
  2. Taurus - The desire to overcome desire. The longing for liberation. Transmutation of desire into Love.
  3. Gemini - The fusion of the opposites; the intelligent work of at-one-ment; synthesis.

Upon the ordinary wheel, these signs bring about:

  1. Gemini - Experience of the pairs of opposites. Pronounced and separative duality. The interplay between the Twins: Soul and form natures.
  2. Taurus - The refocusing of the lower desires prior to another circling of the Great Wheel in search of personality satisfaction. The Prodigal Son journeys into a far country.
  3. Aries - Again the beginning as well as the end.

It should be remembered that Aries is definitely that divine manifestation to which Christ referred when He said "I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end." The significance of this can, however, only be grasped when the experiences of the Mutable Cross and of the Fixed Cross have been transcended and the Cardinal Cross has been consciously mounted after the third initiation. This is the "wheel which turns upon itself and rolls from north to south and then from east to west as it progresses onward and, in one moment of time, this it does." This is a symbolic way of expressing the united activity of all the states of consciousness, achieved upon the first two wheels, and which [153] life experience, in many rounds of the zodiac, has brought to the initiate; it means likewise that type of awareness which transcends even that of the Christ Himself and for which He and the Buddha are undergoing preparation. The experience of the Cardinal Cross (concerning as it does cosmic unfoldment) transcends all possible awareness, gained upon the other two Crosses and for which they have prepared the initiate. It might be stated that

  1. The Mutable Cross, in due time and when its lessons are assimilated, brings about planetary awareness.
  2. The Fixed Cross brings about systemic awareness.
  3. The Cardinal Cross brings about cosmic awareness.
To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web