To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Esoteric Astrology - The Nature of Esoteric Astrology - Spiritual Effects of the Zodiacal Constellations
Venus rules in Taurus, Libra and Capricorn, and is the source of the intelligent mind, acting either through desire (in the early stages) or love (in the later Stages). In Taurus, this means the mind expressing itself through intelligent desire, for that is the goal of knowledge for ordinary man. In Libra, the point of balance or equilibrium is attained between material personal desire and intelligent spiritual love, for the two qualities of cosmic desire are [245] brought to the fore in the consciousness in Libra and balanced one against the other. In Capricorn, it stands for spiritual love, expressing itself perfectly when the work in Taurus and Libra has been accomplished. Thus can the golden thread of evolutionary progress be traced throughout the zodiacal path from sign to sign, and thus the history of humanity can be seen and its goal visioned. At some later date, the same golden thread can be traced in connection with the other kingdoms in nature, but the time is not yet and such a theme would prove profitless and unimportant. When, however, the consciousness of man is opened up in such a manner that it can register that which is proceeding and taking place in the three lower kingdoms in nature, then further light and information will be given. This will take place in a period of human history when Libra is dominant and the three divine aspects of the third Person of the Trinity, the Holy Spirit, the Creator - law, sex and money - will give the clue to the three lower kingdoms. Law, natural law (the externalization of the subjective spiritual law) will give the clue to the animal kingdom; sex or the consciousness of affinity will reveal the mystery of the vegetable kingdom; money will unveil the secret of the mineral kingdom and all this will come about through the activity of Venus and when this activity in the three signs of Taurus, Libra and Capricorn is better understood. This I shall further elucidate when we come to study the Science of Triangles at a later date. Suffice it to say here that each of these three signs is related to one of these three aspects of divine life:
  1. Taurus - animal kingdom - law - natural law.
  2. Libra - vegetable kingdom - sex - natural affinity.
  3. Capricorn - mineral kingdom - money - concrete expression of the Law of Supply, [246]

and all these form a triangle with Libra at the apex and dominating.

Uranus is the esoteric ruler and is of supreme importance in this sign for the seventh ray works through this planet and is the embodiment of the principle of concretion and the materializing of that which is in need of objective manifestation, through the bringing together of spirit and matter. It is here that the whole mystery of money lies hid and the creation and production of money. I would like here to point out to you that it is with the third aspect of divinity and the third aspect alone that the creative process is concerned. It is through the relation of the three aspects of the third divine manifestation - law, affinity and concretized energy - that money is created.

It is here that many mystics and world servers prove futile. They work from far too high a level and from the standpoint of spiritual incentive. They normally and naturally (because that is where their focus of consciousness is placed) work from the standpoint of the second aspect, whereas it is the third aspect (equally divine and equally important) which must be invoked and evoked. Ponder upon these words. It is not the bringing together of spirit and matter as occultism understands those terms but the relating of physical need and physical supply and the bringing together of two tangibles through the power of the creative imagination. It is for this reason that so many schools of thought prove so successful in materializing that which is required and why other schools of thought so signally fail. They work from too high a plane and have not the ability to carry through. I have here given you hints which can be fruitful of result if interpreted correctly and acted upon from right motive, in group formation and with selfless purpose. [247]

Through this planet, Uranus, Libra is related also to Aries and Aquarius and it is through Uranus that the great pair of opposites, Aries-Libra, are brought into touch with each other in a very deep sense. Through its activity, an intense interplay takes place, making for the attainment of equilibrium in Libra of that which had its beginning in Aries. Aries, Libra and Aquarius constitute therefore another triangle of power which must later be considered; these triangles will, as I have earlier hinted, dominate the new astrology in a most interesting manner and condition the charts of those whose horoscopes are being considered.

Libra is related, therefore, to five signs of the zodiac - Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Capricorn and Aquarius.

  1. Aries - Beginning - Creation - Evolution.
  2. Taurus - Desire - Incentive - Progress.
  3. Gemini - Duality - Condition - Interplay.
  4. Capricorn - Synthesis - Initiation - Attainment.
  5. Aquarius - Objective - Inclusion - Service.

This relation is established by the three rulers: Venus, Uranus and Saturn. These five, with Libra at the point of balance, create one of the six-pointed stars of evolution and also bring into relation with them three planets which are peculiarly concerned with the expression of the Christ consciousness in the world. These three planets are (through the rays of which they are the medium) all to be found upon the first major line of force, the line of will or power and of purpose and visioned goal.

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, July 6, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web