To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
A Treatise on Cosmic Fire - Section Two - Division C - The Egoic Ray and Solar Fire
III. The Egoic Lotus 76

We must now deal with the subject of the causal body on its own plane from the point of view of FIRE. We have studied it briefly from the more ordinary angle, and in materialistic terms, considering it as a vehicle of rarefied substance, containing within itself the seventh principle of each of the two lower sheaths of the microcosm, and the mental unit. This latter is that which embodies the first aspect in manifestation, and which is analogous to the first logoic aspect - one that in this solar system does not come to full demonstration.

I would like to point out here that in studying the solar system as the physical manifestation of a solar Logos, we are investigating:

  1. The physical permanent atom of a solar Logos as contained within the logoic causal body on its own plane.
  2. The seven types of force, or the seven logoic spirillae within that permanent atom. This, if realized, [537] gives a new outlook upon the subject of plane vibration.
  3. The close correspondence between the planes and the seven spirillae in the permanent atom of a solar Logos.

We have touched upon these spirillae and their function very briefly, and can now approach the question of the egoic Ray and the fire of mind from the subjective point of view, or in terms of fire.

1. Centers or Wheels of Energy

a. Centers of Force

We shall again reach the clarity of vision desirable if we study the subject of monadic development from the angle of vision of the human unit. It has been taught in many occult text books that man has seven centers of force (or ten, according to some calculations); that three of these centers are paramount, and eventually synthesize the other four, or absorb their force or energy. This produces their eventual obscuration, or their passing out of manifestation; they occultly 'die.' This is paralleled in the logoic centers, the planetary schemes, which also in due course of time pass into obscuration, and transmit their energy to the major three schemes. The three main centers in the Microcosm are the Head, the Heart and the Throat.

  1. The Head center - The Monad - Will - Spirit.
  2. The Heart center - The Ego - Love - Consciousness.
  3. The Throat center - The Personality - Activity - Matter.

It will, therefore, be apparent that just as in man these centers are related to the threefold spiritual man in his total development, so the three types of centers - microcosmic or macrocosmic - come gradually more and more under the vitalizing power of one of the three aspects of the Logos. These centers are recognized also as focal points of active force, manifesting to the vision [538] of the clairvoyant as fiery wheels or the flaming petals of a lotus.

b. The Causal Body - Monadic Heart Center

In studying the egoic body it should be remembered that the causal body is the correspondence in the monadic manifestation to the heart center. It is a flaming wheel of fire within the monadic auric egg, which embraces the five planes of monadic manifestation; it is also seen as the twelve-petalled Lotus. Of these twelve petals, the innermost three are unrevealed, or are embryonic, and hence the causal body is frequently considered as a nine-petalled Lotus, or as a wheel of fire with only nine spokes or whorls. This is essentially true as regards the evolutionary process, but when a man has succeeded in awakening or unfolding the nine petals, or in arousing the fire of the nine spokes or whorls (which is practically consummated at the three major Initiations) the inner three are revealed. They respond to the monadic vibration, to the aspect of pure Spirit; it is the stimulation or revelation of these inner petals, by the One Initiator at the third and fourth Initiations which brings about the final conflagration and the blazing up of the causal body with the subsequent liberation of the central positive Life or Fire.

76 The Egoic Lotus "...the laws of karma are adjusted, the clue being found in the mastery of the sixteen rays of the Ego, for which sixteen rays, sixteen mantras or words are given, the real pronunciation being however reserved for initiates only."
- Kali Upanishad.

"The mystery of the sixteen rays of the Ego will be revealed when the force of the Sacred Tetraktys is merged with that of the Holy Twelve.
- The Old Commentary.

The Primordial is the Ray and the direct emanation of the first Sacred Four.
- S. D., I, 115, 116.

The Sacred Four are:

  • Father - Spirit. Existence. Unity.
  • The Son - Soul. Love-Wisdom. Duality.
  • Mother - Matter. The Trinity.

and their united manifestation making the active evolving solar system, the logoic ring-pass-not. This is the Macrocosm.

To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, June 1, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web