To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
A Treatise on Cosmic Fire - Section Two - Division D - Thought Elementals and Fire Elementals
The Agnichaitans - Physical Plane Devas

These devas are the sumtotal of physical plane substance. This plane is, as we know, divided into two parts:

  • The four ethers, four subplanes.
  • The demonstrably concrete or dense three subplanes.

We have here a subdivision of the seventh subplane of the cosmic physical plane making the lowest manifestation one that is divided into forty-nine subplanes or states of activity. For purposes of active work, the devas of the system are divided into forty-nine groups - the forty-nine fires. The Agnichaitans in turn are also divided into forty-nine groups, thus reflecting the whole. [636]

  1. The Raja-Lord. Kshiti. The life of the physical plane.
  2. Three groups of Agnichaitans concerned with:
    1. The force or energy of physical substance. That electrical aspect which produces activity.
    2. The construction of forms. They produce the union of negative and positive substance, and thus bring into being all that can be seen, and touched in the exoteric and ordinary connotation.
    3. The internal heat of substance which nourishes and causes reproduction. They form the purely mother aspect.

These three groups are subdivided again into seven groups which form the matter of each subplane, viewing that matter as the body of manifestation of one of the seven devas through whom the Raja-Lord of the plane is manifesting.

These seven groups are again divided into seven, making forty-nine.

The three groups function as follows:

  • Group A. on the first subplane. They are the sumtotal of the atomic matter of the physical plane.
  • Group B. on the second, third and fourth etheric subplanes. They are the substance of those planes, the transmitters of prana, through which prana flows to the most concrete aspects of the logoic dense vahan, or vehicle.
  • Group C. the lowest three subplanes; they are the devas who are the essences of all that is tangible, visible and objective.

A very real distinction must be made by students between the centers and the remainder of the body, as they investigate the construction of the body of the solar Logos or of a planetary Logos. [637]

The centers are allied or connected with consciousness, and are composed of self-conscious units - the human Monads. The remainder of the body is composed of deva substance, yet the two together form a unity. The deva units therefore far outnumber the human, and deva substance is also feminine and negative, the human Hierarchy being masculine. Through the positive activity of the centers, the negative deva substance is influenced, built and energized. This is true of a solar Logos, a planetary Logos and a human being.

Three types of force, therefore, play upon or through these devas:

  1. That energizing the devas of the first subplane, the atomic. This emanates directly from the first aspect of Brahma, or Agni, considering Him as a self-conscious Identity, the third Person of the logoic Trinity, and therefore Spirit, Soul and Body Himself in His separated essential nature.
  2. That energizing the devas of construction, or the form building groups; this comes from the second aspect of Brahma, and is prana, issuing from the physical Sun, and working under the Law of Attraction.
  3. That energizing the devas of the lowest three orders, emanating from Brahma in His third aspect. Thus in the dual force, or the aspects of matter itself, interacting the one upon the other, densest forms of all are produced. Yet these three function as one.
To Energy Enhancement Meditation Homepage     Previous     Next      Index      Table of Contents
Last updated Monday, June 1, 1998           Energy Enhancement Meditation. All rights reserved.
Search Search web